IOU – Rear View

A wonderful review in The Stage of IOU’s Rear View for which Susie Green and I created a 75-minute electronic score can be found here. A video description of the show and the unique rear-facing bus for the 18 performances at the Norwich and Norfolk Festival is here. The show goes on to the Greenwich and Docklands International Festival at June 29-July 2nd.

IOU: Rear View

A  soundscape, co-composed with Susie Green will be the backdrop for a new IOU theatre piece in May. ‘Rear View’ transports its audience around a city in a bespoke bus with the seats facing backwards to watch two performance poets. The show opens at the Norfolk and Norwich Festival and will have 17 performances over 25th-28th May 2017 before moving on to 8 other festivals over the summer.

Radio Show in Prague


Post-akusmatické vlny #3

Great to see the post-acousmatic term Pierre Alexandre Tremblay, Richard Scott and I recently wrote about is gaining traction! A link to a radio show featuring my work on Czeck Radio hosted by Michal Rataj broadcast on 17th Feb 2017 can be found here.


Essays on Roberto Gerhard

0450994_essays-on-roberto-gerhard_300A new book on the work of Roberto Gerhard, edited by Mike Russ and me is now out from Cambridge Scholars Publishing. The book features contributions by Rachel E. Mitchell, Darren Sproston, Julian White, Belen Castillo, Gregorio Karman, Trevor Walshaw, Mike Russ and a co-authored chapter by Carlos Duque and me. Further information about the book is here